View Last Post Viking Yachts Links
Last Post By: Viking44
Forum: Viking Yacht

Posted: April 17 2014 at: 06:32

View Last Post Amerosport 320
Last Post By: Jerry737
Forum: Chris Craft

Posted: April 13 2014 at: 16:00

View Last Post Any Uniflite Owners near Berkeley CA???
Last Post By: concordian
Forum: Uniflite

Posted: March 08 2014 at: 02:27

View Last Post Inverter
Last Post By: eshover
Forum: Chris Craft

Posted: February 03 2014 at: 11:32

]
] ]

Formula/Thunderbird
 BoatUS Boat Groups/Manufacturer Forums>>Formula/Thunderbird
Subject Topic: Iím a newbe Post ReplyPost New Topic

] ] ]
]
Author
Message Prev Topic | Next Topic 
pcdoc
"Seaman Recruit"

Posted: July 25 2005 at 00:00 | IP Logged Quote pcdoc

I'm new to the Thunderbird family as I have just aquired a rather used (but seems to have been treated well) 23 foot Iriquios. I have found almost no info on her and I am planning to restore her to her original beauty. My wife ( and First Mate for 35 years will be retiring somewhat in the next few years and want to do some cruising. I do have a background on the seas as I spent 22 1/2 years in the US Navy Submarine Service, so crusing of a different sort I have done. Any help or info on my new "baby" will be much appreciated. This is what I know so far...... As I said, she is a 23 (or 24 ') 1968 Thunderbird Iriquios, Mercruiser Commander with an in-line GM six (most likely Chevy 250) 160 HP. She also has a "porcelain Potty". The hull appears solid but I am inspectig it as I go. The engine is new (never been in water) but is frozen due to setting for four years with no TLC. I think it will be ok once it is broken loose and I can see what if any damage. Well, I have to go for now but I will be posting pictures as the project proceeds, fair winds and following seas to all.   Pcdoc
Back to Top Printable version View pcdoc's Profile Search for other posts by pcdoc

Cuda
"Seaman Recruit"

Posted: July 29 2005 at 00:00 | IP Logged Quote Cuda