View Last Post Viking Yachts Links
Last Post By: Viking44
Forum: Viking Yacht

Posted: April 17 2014 at: 06:32

View Last Post Amerosport 320
Last Post By: Jerry737
Forum: Chris Craft

Posted: April 13 2014 at: 16:00

View Last Post Any Uniflite Owners near Berkeley CA???
Last Post By: concordian
Forum: Uniflite

Posted: March 08 2014 at: 02:27

View Last Post Inverter
Last Post By: eshover
Forum: Chris Craft

Posted: February 03 2014 at: 11:32

]
] ]

Carver
 BoatUS Boat Groups/Manufacturer Forums>>Carver
Subject Topic: ’84 Mariner 28 Post ReplyPost New Topic

] ] ]
]
Author
Message Prev Topic | Next Topic 
buckb
"Seaman Recruit"

Posted: November 09 2008 at 10:03 | IP Logged Quote buckb

I recently "inherited" an ' 84 Mariner that went down by the stern in Ike.  I have the boat refloated and have started the wonderful job of cleanup.  The waterline went as high as about half way up the bunk in the stateroom or forward bedroom.  I'm new to this world so please forgive me if I don't know all the correct terminology as of yet.  Anyway, I lost all 3 hatch / engine covers when she went down and am desperately seeking to find replacements.  This is a beautiful boat and I am determined to bring her back to as near perfect a state as I possibly can.  There will be tons of questions coming in the future so I beg the patience of the "sea dogs" out there and help this pup get up and going.

Thanks a bunch from a newbie!! 

Back to Top Printable version View buckb's Profile Search for other posts by buckb

Out'nAbout
"Seaman Recruit"

Posted: November 09 2008 at 10:39 | IP Logged Quote Out'nAbout

Did it go down in Salt (Sea) Water or fresh water? If it went down in Sea Water the wiring will never be reliable unless replaced. I'd reconsider the job & never forget you'll never get close to the pre sunk value on a salvaged boat. Very few will ever consider buying it at any price. Worse, they will have good sound reason to avoid it.