] ]

 
] ] ]
]
Welcome Guest ]
]
] ]

] ] ]
]
Site Navigation ]
]
] ]

] ] ]
]
Top 10 Recent Posts ]
View Last Post fuel gauge
Last Post By: Bunka
Forum: Mainship

Posted: August 25 2015 at: 00:12

View Last Post Mainship pilot 30
Last Post By: Bunka
Forum: Mainship

Posted: August 17 2015 at: 06:52

View Last Post Rosborough Ltd Links
Last Post By: Trawler
Forum: Rosborough

Posted: July 31 2015 at: 11:56

View Last Post Bridge electrical problem
Last Post By: Summer Kamp
Forum: Carver

Posted: June 15 2015 at: 19:19

View Last Post Dead Forum?
Last Post By: BudMan53
Forum: CraigCat

Posted: May 30 2015 at: 18:51

View Last Post Transducer location
Last Post By: BudMan53
Forum: CraigCat

Posted: May 23 2015 at: 18:48

View Last Post New (used) CraigCat owner!
Last Post By: BudMan53
Forum: CraigCat

Posted: May 17 2015 at: 19:06

View Last Post Yamaha Links
Last Post By: Ricky242
Forum: Yamaha

Posted: February 21 2015 at: 13:13

View Last Post AMEROSPORT OWNERS
Last Post By: jim paluszynski
Forum: Chris Craft

Posted: February 21 2015 at: 09:12

View Last Post Sportcraft Links
Last Post By: jdabbott58
Forum: Sportcraft

Posted: January 21 2015 at: 09:40

]
] ]
   
Doral
 BoatUS Boat Groups/Manufacturer Forums>>Doral
Subject Topic: NMEA 2000 - Doral Engines Compatible Post ReplyPost New Topic
 
] ] ]
]
Author
Message Prev Topic | Next Topic 
roger4
"Seaman"




Joined: April 04 2007
Posts: 38
Posted: April 04 2007 at 21:32 | IP Logged Quote roger4

Anyone have any knowledge if the Doral (Merc) engines 496, have NMEA interface so the sensors will send data to compatible electronics, like the Raymarine E80 display - such as temp, fuel flow, rpm, and so on.

__________________
Roger
Warren, NJ
Back to Top Printable version View roger4's Profile Search for other posts by roger4
 
roger4
"Seaman"




Joined: April 04 2007
Posts: 38
Posted: May 01 2007 at 21:28 | IP Logged Quote roger4

Here is the answer to my own question: Presently there is no interface to enable a merc engine with smartcraft data output to work with a NMEA 2000 instrument.  You can get a smartcraft display and add to the dash for engine vital info. Raymarine displays do not offer smartcraft communication, which I bought anyway because I like Raymarine products.  Other manufacturers do support smartcraft.

__________________
Roger
Warren, NJ
Back to Top Printable version View roger4's Profile Search for other posts by roger4
 
TerryW
"Seaman Recruit"




Joined: July 18 2006
Posts: 23
Posted: May 03 2007 at 08:11 | IP Logged Quote TerryW

My Raymarine E120 displays all details from the Volvo D9's via a small "box" added to the engine. If the Merc engines are "Electronic" something similar may be available.

__________________
Alegria owner in Devon UK
Back to Top Printable version View TerryW's Profile Search for other posts by TerryW
 
]
] ]
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic

] ] ]
]
  ]
Printable version Printable version
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
]
] ]

] ] ]
]
©2015, Boat Owners Association of The United States. All Rights Reserved.
This page was generated in 1.5313 seconds.
]
] ]